• Help Me Get Rated!

    I'm working my hiney off to get my blog noticed. If you've got some time, please go to technorati (click below), "fave me," and write wonderfully fantastical things about me. Thank you!

    Add to Technorati Favorites

    Check PageRank
  • Other Stuff


    Alexa Ranking Widget HERE After Move to .org



    Listed on BlogShares
  • Click These, Please!


    Ultimate Blog Party 2008

    Amazon Widgets HERE After Move to .org
    Amazon.com Widgets




  • They Like Me!


    Our Reviews
    "I think I'm in love! Oh, and the website looks good, too! The domain name is VERY creative. It hooked me, and I like hooks. Nice spin on pop culture and everyday life. I NEED to make this one a fav!"

    Wilbur
    frameyourpets.com
    "Great Blog, to funny, and OMG The drive thru story had me RFLMAO. Loved it. The links all seemed to open quickly and easily and it reads and navigates well. Great color not overbearing. The site is very well put together and just plain great. Thank you Leila"

    Leila
    chicshoulderboutique.com/
    "I really like the Cookie Lee information as I was considering becoming a consultant at one point. Great site, good writing."

    Melissa
    educconn.com
    "Fabulous site! I love the light-hearted humor without being overly cheesy. The color scheme is very nice, and I LOVE LOVE LOVE the logo graphic. All in all, this is a really great site, you're doing a great job! Keep the crockpot going!"

    Melissa
    crunchyparenting.com
    "I gotta hand it to you . . . you are a swell chic. Impressed by your honest and sound advice is what I was when I read your responses to those seeking your advice. You have a lovely family and, of course, you are a very attractive woman. Keep up the good work, fresh content is the key to any well ran website. Good job."

    TIERRA
    tierrahosting.com
    Get your own reviews, free traffic at

"Distracted Pooping": Cell Phones in the Bathroom

Aahh, yes. It’s time for “’What Into the Hell’” Wednesday!

In yesterday’s post, there was a small blurb about distracted driving. Today, I’ve decided to post about “distracted pooping.”

(For those of you with weak constitutions, consider yourselves warned.)

There are only a few activities left in my world that I consider sacred, and using the ladies room at my office—where I can shut the stall door without worry of being interrupted by my preschooler—is one of them.

I don’t think I’m asking for a lot here. Who can argue with wanting some relative peace and quiet where I can do my business and go on about my day?

And for the most part, my office restroom (a lovely three-stall facility shared with four other suites on our floor) is usually low-key. Yesterday afternoon, however, my peace and quiet was interrupted when someone blew in the door while talking on her cell phone.

What made matters worse was the fact that the person on the other end of the phone was talking so loudly that I could hear—with relative ease—everything he was saying. (Or yelling, really, because they were in the middle of an argument.)

“How come you have to act like this every time I go out with Felicia?,” the woman in the stall next to me asked.

“You lied to me. You told me that you were going to dinner with your sister.”

“I lied to you because you act all weird whenever I go out. I like to go out with my friends without you once in a while.”

“I don’t act ‘all weird’ . . .”

[Enter Fashion Paramedic, thoroughly displeased with the woman’s disregard for common decency.]

I gave a long loud sigh, and, making sure she could hear me, I said:

“Are you kidding me with this?”

She interrupted her boyfriend and said, “Hang on, I’m in the bathroom.”

I thought she was going to engage me, because I knew for certain that she’d heard me. Instead, she said, “I thought someone said something to me.”

“You’re in the bathroom?” he asked.

“Yeah.”

And since they were able to resume their conversation before I could say anything else, and because I was thoroughly pissed (no pun intended) at this point, I decided to make some noise. [Here comes the nasty . . . ]

First of all, I ripped open the sanitary napkin I had in my pocket, making a loud “zipper” noise. Then I slammed the lid of the metal container hanging on the stall’s wall after I threw the old pad away. Twice. Then I flushed the toilet while crinkling the toilet lid liners. Twice.

Still, they kept talking.

But, before I could do or say anything else, she said, “Hang on again,” after which she put the phone on the floor, wiped, flushed, and said, while pulling up her pants and leaving the stall, “I just don’t understand why you don’t trust me . . . ”

I can tell her why I don’t trust her! She just took her cell phone into the bathroom, carried on what should have been a very private argument with her boyfriend, put the phone on the bathroom floor, wiped her nether regions, put that same phone back up to her ear and face, and walked out the door without washing her hands!!

WHAT INTO THE HELL?!

*Sigh.* At least I didn’t knock the phone out of her hand with my purse . . . can I consider that an improvement in behavior?

4 Responses

  1. That is just nasty. What is WRONG with people?

  2. Once again it is a nice to read LoL story. There are peoples just like this: Irrational~

    LoL~~

  3. I know exactly what you mean about nothing being sacrosanct anymore. I echo Corrina’s sentiments. What is wrong with people?

  4. A story like this can do wonders for that “Feminine Mystique!” Hopefully a lot of young men will stumble into this story!

    😉

Leave a Reply

