• Help Me Get Rated!

    I'm working my hiney off to get my blog noticed. If you've got some time, please go to technorati (click below), "fave me," and write wonderfully fantastical things about me. Thank you!

    Add to Technorati Favorites

    Check PageRank
  • Other Stuff


    Alexa Ranking Widget HERE After Move to .org



    Listed on BlogShares
  • Click These, Please!


    Ultimate Blog Party 2008

    Amazon Widgets HERE After Move to .org
    Amazon.com Widgets




  • They Like Me!


    Our Reviews
    "I think I'm in love! Oh, and the website looks good, too! The domain name is VERY creative. It hooked me, and I like hooks. Nice spin on pop culture and everyday life. I NEED to make this one a fav!"

    Wilbur
    frameyourpets.com
    "Great Blog, to funny, and OMG The drive thru story had me RFLMAO. Loved it. The links all seemed to open quickly and easily and it reads and navigates well. Great color not overbearing. The site is very well put together and just plain great. Thank you Leila"

    Leila
    chicshoulderboutique.com/
    "I really like the Cookie Lee information as I was considering becoming a consultant at one point. Great site, good writing."

    Melissa
    educconn.com
    "Fabulous site! I love the light-hearted humor without being overly cheesy. The color scheme is very nice, and I LOVE LOVE LOVE the logo graphic. All in all, this is a really great site, you're doing a great job! Keep the crockpot going!"

    Melissa
    crunchyparenting.com
    "I gotta hand it to you . . . you are a swell chic. Impressed by your honest and sound advice is what I was when I read your responses to those seeking your advice. You have a lovely family and, of course, you are a very attractive woman. Keep up the good work, fresh content is the key to any well ran website. Good job."

    TIERRA
    tierrahosting.com
    Get your own reviews, free traffic at

Monday Mailbag: Should I Join Cookie Lee?

I know . . . I know. Last week I ranted about this not being a Cookie Lee Blog, but I also said I’d use this as a forum to answer questions. And the questions just keep coming!

Dear Fashion Paramedic: I really like Cookie Lee Jewelry. I’ve been a hostess already once (last September) and had a really good show ($800), and I’m thinking of having another show just before Mother’s Day. The consultant who did my show before gave me a packet containing information on joining her Cookie Lee sales team, but I just don’t think I’ll have the time to do it. My sister and friends say that I’d be great at it, but I’ve seen you write about what it takes to be a consultant, so I’m kind of torn. What would you recommend?

–Sabrina R., Cleveland, OH

Dear Sabrina: You have to answer a few questions for me first. What do you like about the jewelry? What do you like about being a hostess? What type of family situation do you have right now?

If you know in your heart that you don’t have the time to dedicate to becoming a Cookie Lee Consultant, then don’t do it. I say that because one of the last things that you want to happen is to go through with the start up, have two or three shows, then “set it aside” because you’ve got so much going on in your life, then lose interest altogether. Then one day, someone will walk up to you and say, “That’s such a cute bracelet,” and you’ll say, “Oh, yeah. I used to sell Cookie Lee.”

Why would you do that to yourself (and your current Cookie Lee consultant)? As a hostess, you could throw at least one (maybe two) good shows a year, get fantastic amounts of free and discounted jewelry, and receive exclusive hostess gifts. As a consultant who loses interest, you only get a 50% discount on the jewelry (if and when you buy any), and the consultant that recruited you will lose you as a consistent hostess.

So, for you (and others who have been a Cookie Lee hostess and are thinking about becoming a Cookie Lee Consultant), I’ll say this: Do yourself and your consultant a favor and just be a really good hostess (for now). If you ever find that you do have extra time, then give it some more thought. Beyond that, just know that twice a year, you can throw a nice party, earn free jewelry, and let the consultant do all the work!

2 Responses

  1. I thought that was really good advice.

  2. You know, I never understood why anyone who does an MLM would want to recruit their best hostess or customer.

Leave a Reply

