• Help Me Get Rated!

    I'm working my hiney off to get my blog noticed. If you've got some time, please go to technorati (click below), "fave me," and write wonderfully fantastical things about me. Thank you!

    Add to Technorati Favorites

    Check PageRank
  • Other Stuff


    Alexa Ranking Widget HERE After Move to .org



    Listed on BlogShares
  • Click These, Please!


    Ultimate Blog Party 2008

    Amazon Widgets HERE After Move to .org
    Amazon.com Widgets




  • They Like Me!


    Our Reviews
    "I think I'm in love! Oh, and the website looks good, too! The domain name is VERY creative. It hooked me, and I like hooks. Nice spin on pop culture and everyday life. I NEED to make this one a fav!"

    Wilbur
    frameyourpets.com
    "Great Blog, to funny, and OMG The drive thru story had me RFLMAO. Loved it. The links all seemed to open quickly and easily and it reads and navigates well. Great color not overbearing. The site is very well put together and just plain great. Thank you Leila"

    Leila
    chicshoulderboutique.com/
    "I really like the Cookie Lee information as I was considering becoming a consultant at one point. Great site, good writing."

    Melissa
    educconn.com
    "Fabulous site! I love the light-hearted humor without being overly cheesy. The color scheme is very nice, and I LOVE LOVE LOVE the logo graphic. All in all, this is a really great site, you're doing a great job! Keep the crockpot going!"

    Melissa
    crunchyparenting.com
    "I gotta hand it to you . . . you are a swell chic. Impressed by your honest and sound advice is what I was when I read your responses to those seeking your advice. You have a lovely family and, of course, you are a very attractive woman. Keep up the good work, fresh content is the key to any well ran website. Good job."

    TIERRA
    tierrahosting.com
    Get your own reviews, free traffic at

Seat Belts and Car Seats

Oh . . . this is going to get me into so much trouble. I just know it.

I’ve been simmering for a while about this story–three adults and one small child killed by a drunk driver in my hometown of Sacramento CA. (Related article can be seen here: http://www.sacbee.com/391/story/145354.html)

And while it is deplorable that there was yet another fatal accident caused by a drunk driver, can someone please tell me why, a) None of the adults killed were wearing a seat belt? and, b) Why in God’s name was the child not in a car seat?

The crash may have undoubtedly killed the adults in the front seat–the drunk driver took care of that. But, what about the passengers in the back seat? And the little boy–riding on someone’s LAP instead of being secured in a safety seat–will never get to ride a swing, eat ice cream, or read a book. Dare I say his mother took care of that?

This was a horrific accident, made much worse by carelessness. Am I the only one who thinks that someone could have survived if they’d taken three seconds to put their seatbelt on? Or take a few minutes to put a little boy in his car seat?

As a parent, I am mortified that this could happen to me. But at least I know I can reduce my family’s chances of dying in an accident by using my seat belt, and teaching my son how to use his.

2 Responses

  1. Holy Cow!!! The seat belt/car seat thing irratates me too. Seeing a baby too big in an infant carrier drives me nuts too. You know, those baby’s with their feet hanging over the edge.

    I know that this is an older post, but yeah. I’m right with you on this one.

  2. Fuel is the adrenaline of any car, truck or engine. Thus, it is every vehicle owner’s wish to enhance the fuel of their car and save more of it as well. With this in mind, the most innovative fuel-saving tool in the automotive industry was conceptualized and created: the Tornado Fuel Saver. An automotive air channeling tool that creates a swirling air motion, the Tornado Fuel Saver allows the air to move in a faster and more efficient way by whirling air around corners and bends. Hence, more fuel is saved. Search engine optimization, Try to Be happy

Leave a comment